The Identity and Democracy Group was created in the 9th legislature of the EU-Parliament.

It has 59 members, which makes it the sixth largest Group in the Parliament.

It has MEPs from eight Member States, with the majority coming from Italy's Lega party, the Rassemblement National in France and Germany's Alternative für Deutschland.

Select the party logo's below for more information and to see their current list of MEPs!


Lega - Italy

Rassemblement National (National Rally) - France

Alternative für Deutschland (Alternative for Germany) - Germany

Freiheitliche Partei Österreichs (Freedom Party of Austria) - Austria

Vlaams Belang (Flemish Interest) - Flanders

Eesti Konservatiivne Rahvaerakond (Conservative People's Party of Estonia) - Estonia

Dansk Folkeparti (Danish People's Party) - Denmark

Svoboda a Prima Demokracie (Freedom and Direct Democracy) - Czech Republic